International Honorary Advisory Committee

Dr. José Graziano da Silva

Eighth Director General, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations, Brazil

Dr. Kanayo F. Nwanze

Fourth President, International Fund for Agricultural Development
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, FAYODE, Nigeria

Dr. Ren Wang

Senior Vice President of the BGI Group
President, BGI Global Development, China

Dr. Trilochan Mohapatra

Secretary to the Government of India, Department of Agricultural Research & Education (DARE)
Director General, Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), India

Dr. Ursula Schaefer-Preuss

Ex-Chair, Global Water Partnership, Germany

Prof. Mohammed Sadiki

President of the CIHEAM Governing Board
Secretary General of the Ministry of Agriculture, Maritime Fisheries, Rural Development and Forests of the Kingdom of Morocco, Morocco

International Scientific Committee

Dr. Abdelbagi M. Ismail

Principal Scientist and Representative for Africa, International Rice Research Institute, Kenya

Dr. Asad Sarwar Qureshi

Senior Scientist in Water and Irrigation Management, ICBA, UAE

Dr. Dionysia Angeliki Lyra

Halophyte Agronomist, ICBA, UAE

Dr. Khalil Ammar

Principal Scientist in Hydrology/Hydrogeology and Head of Sustainable Natural Resources Management Section, ICBA, UAE

Dr. PC Sharma

Director, Central Soil Salinity Research Institute (CSSRI), India

Dr. R. K. Singh

Section Head, Program Leader on Crop Diversification and Genetics, ICBA, UAE

Dr. Samarendu Mohanty

Asia Regional Director, International Potato Center (CIP), Vietnam

Prof. Benildo G. de los Reyes

Bayer Crop Science Endowed Chair in Plant Genomics and Associate Department Chair for Research and Graduate Programs, Department of Plant and Soil Science, Texas Tech University, USA

Prof. Dr. Bernd Mueller-Roebe

Research Group Leader, Plant Signaling, Max Planck Institute of Molecular Plant Physiology, Germany

Prof. Redouane Choukr-Allah

Professor, Institut Agronomique et Vétérinaire Hassan II, Morocco